The Folklore Museum of Ano Asites operates since 1995 in a traditional building of 1880. It represents a traditional Cretan house, where the ground floor houses the warehouse and the kitchen, and the floor houses the bedroom and the living room.
The majority of the visitors by the thousands that every year cross the canyon Samaria are not aware of its existence. It's a shame but the building that hosts it remains locked for many people. The building of the mill has two floors and communicates with external and internal staircase.
The folk museum of Pefki is housed in the old Elementary School of the village. The collection consists of everyday objects of the Cretan past, donated by locals.
The folk museum of Hamezi is housed in an old traditional house of the village, of typical Cretan traditional architecture (with stone arches). The collection consists of everyday H of the Cretan past, donated by locals.
At the site of the old Primary School of Ethia an interesting collection of folklore objects from the donations of the villagers has been exhibited. The school, which can be visited after an appointment with the village's Cultural Association.
The Historical and Folklore Museum of Viannos was founded in 1996 at the birthplace of a famous Greek author, John Kondilakis (a part of the museum is dedicated to him).
The folk museum of Ini is housed in the Cultural Association Building of the village. The collection consists of everyday objects of the Cretan past, donated by locals.